Sergey G. Vakarchuk

Computing Center for Geodata Processing & Interpretation Chief Executive Officer (Director) PhD, Full Member of Ukrainian Oil&Gas Academy


Sergey graduated from Taras Shevchenko National University of Kiev in 1997 with a degree in Geology. Since 2000 to 2017 he worked at the Chernigov Branch of Ukrainian State Geological Research Institute and at the Subsidiary Company “Research Institute of Oil&Gas Industry” of NJSC “Naftogaz of Ukraine” as Junior Researcher, Head of Geological Research Department, Head of Integrated Geological & Production Research Department, Head of Petroleum Geology Division, Head of Petroleum Geology and Seismic Exploration Center. Since May 2017 to present day he works at U.B. Seismic Ukraine.

His main responsibilities are oil and gas exploration planning, organizing and performing of geological studies, technical-and-commercial assessment of hydrocarbon reserves, lithology and stratigraphic researches, unconventional resources studies (shale gas, tight rocks gas, shale oil). Sergey took part in preparation and realization of numerous projects in Ukraine (DDB, Black and Azov seas, Western region of Ukraine) and abroad (United Arab Emirates, Libya, Egypt). As a result, 11 oilfields were discovered, including 4 oilfields in Ukraine and 7 in Egypt. In 2001 he defended a thesis on topic “Geology, lithology and facies of Visean carbonate sediments in central part of the Dnieper-Donets basin in connection with their hydrocarbon potenial” and received a PhD degree. He is an author and co-author of 5 monographs, more than 90 research publications, and more than 90 production reports.

Awards: Honorary Diploma of Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine (2011), Honorary Diploma of Ministry of Energy and Coal Industry of Ukraine (2010), Honorary Diploma of NJSC “Naftogaz of Ukraine”, “Honorary Explorer of Subsoil” Degree (2009), Lutugin Medal (2010), Honorary Diplomas of UkrSGRI and SE “Naukanaftogaz”.

Контакты

+380 44 503 3417
+380 44 503 7539

04050, Ukraine, Kyiv
Kudryavsky descent, 7, of. 920

Вакарчук Сергей Григорьевич

Директор вычислительного центра обработки и интерпретации геолого-геофизических данных, кандидат геологических наук, действительный член Украинской нефтегазовой академии


Окончил Киевский национальный университет имени Тараса Шевченко в 1997 году по специальности «геологическая съемка, поиск и разведка месторождений полезных ископаемых». В период с 2000 г. по 2017 г. работал в Черниговском отделении Украинского геологоразведочного института и в дочернем предприятии «Научно-исследовательский институт нефтегазовой промышленности» НАК «Нефтегаз Украины» на должностях: младшего научного сотрудника, заведующего отделом геологических исследований, начальника отдела комплексных геолого-промысловых исследований, заведующего отделением проблем геологии нефти и газа, заведующего центром нефтегазогеологических и сейсмических исследований. С мая 2017 г. работает в компании «Ю.Би. Сейсмик Юкрейн».

Основные направления деятельности: планирование геологоразведочных работ на нефть и газ, организация и проведение геолого-геофизических исследований, геолого-экономическая оценка запасов и ресурсов углеводородов, литолого-стратиграфические исследования, изучение нетрадиционных ресурсов углеводородов (сланцевый газ, газ уплотненных пород, сланцевая нефть). Принимал участие в подготовке и реализации многочисленных проектов геологоразведочных работ в пределах Украины (Днепровско-Донецкая впадина, акватории Черного и Азовского морей, Волыно-Подолье), а также за рубежом (Объединенные Арабские Эмираты, Ливия, Арабская Республика Египет). По результатам реализации упомянутых проектов были открыты 11 месторождений нефти и газа, в том числе 4 месторождения в Украине и 7 - в Арабской Республике Египет. В 2001 году защитил кандидатскую диссертацию «Геология, литология и фации карбонатных отложений визейского яруса центральной части Днепровско-Донецкой впадины в связи с нефтегазоносностью» и получил степень кандидата геологических наук. Автор и соавтор 5 монографий, более 90 научных трудов, а также более 90 производственных отчетов.


Награды: Почетная грамота Кабинета Министров Украины (2011), Почетная грамота Министерства топлива и энергетики Украины (2010), Почетная грамота НАК «Нефтегаз Украины» (2013), звание «Почетный разведчик недр» (2009), медаль имени Л.И. Лутугина (2010), почетные грамоты УкрГГРИ и ДП «Науканефтегаз».


Контакты

+380 44 503 3417
+380 44 503 7539

04050, Украина, Киев
Кудрявский спуск, 7, оф. 920